Sewing·Sewing studio·Tops , T-shirts & Blouses

Plantain top

// Ik ben echt een enorme fan van de patronen van deer and doe. Jammer genoeg ben ik nog maar een beginnende naaister, dus me al wagen aan de belladone is nu nogal vroeg.. Een paar maanden geleden bracht Eléonore een nieuw en gratis! patroon uit voor een t-shirt. //
// I’m a great fan of the deer and doe patterns, unfortunately I’m just a beginner so sewing the belladone dress for example is a bit out of reach for me right now. But some months ago, Eléonore launched this awesome (and free!!) pattern for a t-shirt. //

Ik ben echt een enorme fan van de patronen van deer and doe. Jammer genoeg ben ik nog maar een beginnende naaister, dus me al wagen aan de belladone is nu nogal vroeg..
Een paar maanden geleden bracht Eléonore een nieuw en gratis! patroon uit voor een t-shirt.
Ik werd er meteen verliefd op, maar had schrik om te werken met tricot, dus koos ik voor katoen.
Ik wou de versie met de drie kwart mouwen maken, maar wanneer ze af waren, merkte ik dat ze veel te smal waren (katoen rekt niet). Ik was zo dom genoeg om een maat te klein te nemen dus jammer genoeg zit alles extreem strak.
Maar ja, al doende leert men zeker? 😉

**************************************************************************************************************
I’m a great fan of the deer and doe patterns, unfortunately I’m just a beginner so sewing the belladone dress for example is a bit out of reach for me right now.
But some months ago, Eléonore launched this awesome (and free!!) pattern for a t-shirt.

I liked it from the start, but I couldn’t dare to use tricot, so instead I opted for cotton. I wanted to make the version with the 3/4 sleeves but when I made them they were too small because of the cotton.(absolutely not stretchy)
I was stupid enough to take a size to small so unfortunately everything is a bit too tight.
But well, I learned from it, and that’s the most important thing.

 

Wat vind je van het topje en mijn aanpassing aan de rug?
Heb je zelf al een plantain gemaakt?

What do you think of the top and my adjustements (the back?)
Do you love it?
Dit you made a plantain yourself?

Lots of love,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

