Sewing

Small invasion, big change

One ingredient: sewing, one big change. The process of a before and after 😉

Dit kleedje hing echt al eeuwen in mijn kleerkast. Ik had het één keer ofzo gedragen en gekocht omdat ik perse een maxi dress wou. Echter, achteraf gezien vond ik dit me echt totaal niet flatterend staan.
Het belandde dan ook ergens vannachter in de kast.
Omdat ik sinds enkele maanden kan basis naaien, besloot ik iets te veranderen.
Zie hier het resultaat.
Wat vind je ervan?
Een gigantische verandering, niet?
This dress was hanging for ages in my closet. I wore it once or so and I bought because at that time I really wanted to own a maxi dress. But, in the end I didn’t like it at all, it wasn’t flattering at all.
So it found its space in the back of my closet.
Since a couple of months I’m able to sew a little bit, so it was time to change this into a beautiful gown.
And tadadaaa.. this is the result..
What do you think?
A major change, isn’t it?

Lots of love,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

