Dress·Sewing·Sewing studio

GIG CHIC by La Maison Victor

Tijd voor een nieuw naaisel, de Gig jurk van La Maison Victor. Benieuwd? Klik dan op ‘read more’
Time for a new little sewing piece, namely the Gig dress from La Maison Victor. Curious? Press the button ‘read more’

Hey allemaal,
Zoals jullie eerst en vooral kunnen zien, heb ik mijn blog lay-out een beetje aangepast.
Dringend tijd om deze gezelliger en aangenamer te maken 😉

In deze blogpost laat ik jullie mijn laatste naaisel zien, namelijk de Gig jurk van La Maison Victor.
Deze stond al mega lang op mijn to-do lijst. Met mijn oma als rechterhand schoten we in actie.
De mama is 18 mei jarig, en had graag dit kleedje als verjaardagscadeau.
We kochten een stof (mijn eerste relatief dure van €12/m) en ik was klaar om te vertrekken.

Ondanks zijn 3 sterren, wat me in het begin zeker afschrikte, is hij best haalbaar om te maken als je wat hulp hebt van een creabomma zoals de mijne.

Enkele tips:
– i.p.v. rekkertje kan je de plooien perfect met de hand of naaimachine maken. Dit is zelfs veel gemakkelijker dan het gebruik van een elastiek (zeker bij ronde stukken)
– schouderbeleg is een stukje te kort. Dit moet je doormidden snijden en met een kleine 4cm verlengen.
– Stap 3 best voor stap 2 doen, is veel makkelijker (gaat over voorste schouderbeleg)

Heel veel succes!!
Btw heb als beginner geen schrik! Ik ben het beste bewijs dat ooit een beginnende naaister met hulp een drie sterren kleed aan kan 😉

*~—————-~*

Hey all ,
As you can see , first of all , I have changed my blog layout a bit.
It was time to make it cosier and nicer 😉

In this blog post I will show you my latest sewing article, namely the Gig dress from La Maison Victor.
This  already was waiting for like ages on my to-do list .With my grandmother as my dearest help, we started to sew.
My mother celebrate her birthday on the 18th of May , and she wanted this dress as a birthday gift .
We bought a fabric (my first relatively expensive one from € 12/m) and I was ready to start.

Despite its three stars, which certainly deterred me in the beginning, it’s quite feasible to make if you have some help from a creative grandmother like mine .

Some tips :
– Instead of using an elastic, you can make the folds perfectly by hand or the machine.This is even easier than using a rubber band (especially with round pieces)
– Shoulder piece is a bit too short . You have to cut it in half and extend it with 4cm .
– Best to do Step 3 before step 2, it is much easier  (front piece)

Good luck !
VAT as a beginner do not fear ! I am the best proof that a novice seamstress can sew with the help of a good seamstress, a three star garment  😉

 

 

 

Stof: Miss Daisy
Fournituren: Veritas

Lots of love,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

