Sewing·Sewing studio·Sweaters & Cardigans·Trousers & Shorts

Hot cocoa sweater by DIXIE DIY and Sunny Pants by La Maison Victor

First makes of the year 2015! I made a Hot cocoa sweater by DIXIE DIY + Sunny Pants from LMV

I found this amazing fabric both at the Pauli (Leuven). The fabric (100% wool) for the sweater was 50% off, it was such a bargain!! It was a coupon, and I really had to improvise so I could cut it out of the fabric. I enlarged the sleeves by about 4cm, and I would recommend to make them even larger.
I had problems rearange the neckline so it would fit. (maybe add about 3cm and you are sure it fits like a glove) I had to make an extra neckline binding, so it wasn’t completely perfect.
But for a free pattern I definitely recommend it!! Just try! I would say its a novice/intermediare project.
As speaking of the pants, it is for beginners.
I didn’t had that much trouble to make them except my fabric choice made it a little more complicated.
I had to make sure that I used a lot of pins otherwise the fabric was way too slithering.
It’s an awesome pattern that you can use for your every day pants!
 
Ik vond deze mooie stofjes bij de Pauli in Leuven (echt favoriete stoffenwinkels!). De wollen stof van de trui lag tussen de coupons en hier betaalde ik de helft minder voor! Awesome!
Omdat het een klein stuk was, heb ik echt moeten improviseren om de trui eruit te krijgen.
Ik heb de mouwen moeten verlengen met 4cm, al zou ik hem als ik hem de volgende keer maak zelfs verlengen met een paar cm meer.
Ik had enorme problemen om de neklijn in orde te krijgen en heb dan ook moeten ‘foefelen’ (een stukje van 3cm er moeten tussen schuiven.) Als je stof niet zo rekbaar is, zou ik bij de nekbinding dan ook een 3cm toevoegen. Het is dus niet helemaal perfect, maar ik ben toch tevreden! Ik raad het patroon zeker aan! Je vindt hem GRATIS op het internet. Gewoon proberen! Ik zou het aanraden voor beginners/ licht gevorderd.
De broek zelf is voor beginners.
Ik had niet zoveel problemen om hem te maken. Mijn stoffenkeuze zorgde er alleen voor dat ik veel spelden heb moeten steken, de stof was nogal glibberig.
Het is echt een geweldig patroon dat je voor alledaagse broeken kan gebruiken!

 

 

Love the hi-low hem!


As usual I love to hear your opinions!
Zoals altijd hoor ik graag jullie meningen.

Lots of love,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

