Lingerie·Sewing·Sewing studio

Lazy sunday

The last time I show you guys this picture. I send this one together with the other ones for the sew it up competion. I didn’t win but I was as always excited to enter the competition. 
This sweater is the Hot cocoa sweater from DIXIE DIY and the pants are the sunny pants from LMV.
 
Ik heb deze foto al een keertje laten zien, maar ik zond deze samen met onderstaande naaisels in voor the Sew it up competitie. Ik heb niet gewonnen, maar ik ben al altijd blij dat ik gewoon kan meedoen. Wat een leuke competitie!! Deze sweater is de Hot cocoa sweater van Dixie DIY en de broek is de sunny broek van LMV.

 

My grandmother had a knee operation ands she desperately needed some sweatpants for her revalidation. I decided to make the Hudson pants by True Bias. One of my ultimate favorite patterns. It’s already my second make. I have some fabric left to make one myself.
 
Mijn oma heeft onlangs een knie-operatie moeten ondergaan en had dringend nood aan een joggingbroek. Omdat ze me zoveel dingen heeft leren naaien, was het eens tijd om zelf iets voor haar te maken. Ik nam het patroon van de Hudson Pants van True Bias. Echt één van mijn favoriete patronen! Dit is al de tweede broek dat ik er uit maakte. En ik heb zelfs nog wat stof over om eentje voor mezelf te maken.

 

 
A picture of the model wearing it. I made  the ankle bands a little bit wider beacuse otherwise she can’t put the pants on due to her thick knee.
 
Een aan-foto. Ik heb de enkelbands wat verbreed zodat ze met haar opgezwollen knie er toch makkelijk door geraakt.


I bought this fabric for €6 to make PJ pants one day. When I saw this months’ theme, it was time to make them. I took one of my favorite PJ pants and used it as a pattern. Not completely perfect (the back is a little bit too small), but well I can wear it .

Ik kocht deze stof voor €6 met in het achterhoofd dat ik er ooit een pyjamabroek van zou maken. Wanneer ik het thema van deze maand zag, besloot ik dat het tijd was om deze te maken. De broek is niet compleet perfect (achterkant is wat kort), maar ik nam dan ook een bestaande broek als patroon.
Swat, ik kan het dragen en dat is het belangrijkste..

 The pants + comfy clothes.
De broek + comfy kleren

Did you enter the competition? Do you like my stuff? Have you made some comfy wear yourself?
Let me know!!

Heb je meegedaan met de wedstrijd? Wat vind je van mijn maaksels? Heb je zelf wat comfy kledij gemaakt? Laat het me maar weten..

Lots of love,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

