Sewing

Thoughts on sewing lingerie + list of patterns

Since a few weeks I’m doubting whether I want to sew lingerie or not. You find lots of beautiful pairs of lingerie in stores and it seems lots of work for a tiny little piece. I searched for some designs on the internet and to be honest I’m really convinced now. I’m not an advanced sewer at all so I don’t know if it is too difficult or not. 
Do you have experience with it? Is it easy to find the right materials?
Let me know I can use lot of tips!! But now let see the inspiration and (free) patterns that I like ! Hope you enjoy it!! (Link on title)
Sinds een paar weken ben ik aan het twijfelen of ik me eens ga wagen aan het naaien van lingerie. Er zijn genoeg prachtige paren in de winkel te vinden en het kost zoveel tijd om zelf te maken, waarom zou ik het dan nog doen?
Toch borrelde er iets van binnen en ik besloot alvast patronen op te zoeken. Ik ben echt zo’n mooie dingen tegengekomen dat ik wel overtuigd ben. Ik hoop dat ik het ga kunnen want zo goed kan ik nu ook nog niet naaien. Ik moet nog veel oefenen.
Hebben jullie er ervaring mee? Is het moeilijk om al het materiaal te vinden?
Laat het met weten!! Ik kan echt massa’s tips gebruiken!!
Laten we nu maar kijken naar de inspiratie en (gratis) patronen die ik heb gevonden. Ik hoop dat je ze leuk vindt. Als je op de titel klikt, dan kom je ineens naar de webpagina. Lekker handig om te bestellen 😉
PATRONEN // PATTERNS:
1) The watson Bra & Bikini: love the vintage style to it!!

Watson Bra & Bikini Pattern

2) Measure Twice cut once: They have lots of different types of slips: (Georgina)
TheGeorgianaKnicker
114_0713_v_large

amerson

Screen_shot_2011-06-17_at_4_24_12_pm_large

K3300, Bra

115b_0713_b_large
116_0713_b_large
Valentine's Georgia babydoll - by hand london
12 Carolyn Pyjamas closetcasefiles (because sexy pj’s are also part of your lingerie)

pajama sewing pattern
What will be your next make? Are you going to try to make some lingerie?
Lots of love,
Source pics: link on title (I do not own them!)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

