Sewing·Sewing studio·Tops , T-shirts & Blouses

Blouse La Mia Boutique 10/2014

I love sewing books, sewing magazines from around the world. When Perrine took La Mia Boutique tit with her from Italy, I was over the moon. Finally I could sew something Italian. Italian fashion is certainly one of my favorites, because they are always progressive. Burda and Knipmode are sometimes boring, but LMB never disappoints. It took some time, but finally I made something from LMB. I made this blouse below for my mom  in a satin-like fabric.
It’s not perfect, but I’m still happy because Italian translation was quite difficult, and because the fabric was really  tricky and slippery. , I will have to keep practicing 😉
Ik hou van naaiboeken, naaitijdschriften van over heel de wereld. Toen Perrine La Mia Boutique mee nam uit Italië was ik helemaal in de wolken. Eindelijk kon ik iets Italiaans stikken. De Italiaanse mode is zeker één van mijn favorieten, mits ze altijd vooruitstrevend zijn. Burda en Knipmode zijn soms wat saai, maar LMB stelt nooit teleur. Het bleef eventjes op zich wachten, maar eindelijk heb ik iets gemaakt. Ik maakte dit onderstaand blousje voor mijn mama in een satijnachtig stofje.
Het is niet helemaal perfect, maar ik ben toch tevreden omdat Italiaans vertalen vrij moeilijk is, en omdat de stof echt verschrikkelijk lastig en glibberig was. Blijven oefenen zal ik moeten doen 😉

The front, At the left sight you see a little mistake.
De voorkant, Hier zie je aan de linkerkant een klein foutje.

Detailpic from the neckline. The neckline has some little pleats,= really challenging.
Detailfoto van de hals. De hals bezit verschillende plooitjes, wat alles behalve makkelijk was om te stikken. Maar het is toch redelijk gelukt.

  
The backside, with a lower seam.
De achterkant, met een lagere zoom.

What do you think? Have you made something from LMB or another foreign sewing magazine?

Wat vinden jullie ervan? Hebben jullie ook al eens iets gemaakt uit LMB of een ander buitenlands naaitijdschrift?

Lots of love,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

