Outfit·Sewing

Outfit: SSS#1: Hudson pants

I’m launching a new serie called SSS: Show Sewing Style.
It’s fun and creative to sew lots of clothes, but it’s even more important to wear them.
I’m a great followor of the fashion industrie and try to follow a lot of fashion blogs. I seek for inspiration and then make my own interpretation of fashion. I like the trend called ‘sporty chic’.
So I decided to make an outfit around that. I could show my hudson pants just by adding some nike runners and a sporting tee, but I wanted to show how you can wear some jogging pants the chique way.
Let’s take a deeper look at the outfit.
Ik start met een nieuwe serie, namelijk SSS: Show Sewing Style.
Het is leuk, creatief en gezellig om veel kleren te naaien, maar het belangrijkste doel is om ze uiteraard te dragen. Ik volg de mode-industrie vrij nauw op de voet en volg verscheidene modeblogs. Via hen probeer ik me te inspireren en geef ik daarna mijn eigen interpretatie eraan. Ik hou van de trend die sporty chique wordt genoemd. Het leek me wel fijn om hiermee te starten. Ik zou ook gewoon mijn hudson pants kunnen showen met Nike sportschoenen en een sportblousje, maar dat leek me wat te voor de hand liggend. Ik dacht, laat ik maar eens gek doen en een joggingbroek op een chique manier tonen.
Laten we de outfit eens van naderbij bekijken.
Faux fur: Bershka // T-shirt: borrowed from the boyfriend // Pants: Hudson pants made by myself // Boots: Pimkie // Hat: Pimkie // Bag: thrifted // Watch: Michael Kors

I combine high fashion with vintage and selfmade items. When I’m older, I hope to add some extra designer stuff (watch was a too generous gift from my soulmate) at my collection too. Now I have to be happy with this ;). If you add some luxurous accessoires to your outfit like a watch, a hat, a faux fur, you immediately change the vibe from sport to chic. Dare to try!!
Ik combineer high fashion met enkele vintage stuks en wat zelfgemaakte spullen. Ik hoop dat als ik ouder ben, ik ook enkele extra designerstuks kan toevoegen aan mijn collectie (de horloge was een veel te genereuze gift van mijn soulmate Tessa. Voorlopig ben ik al blij met deze kleren.
Wanneer je wat luxeuze accessoires toevoegt aan je outfit, denk maar aan een horloge, een muts, een faux fur,… kan je onmiddellijk de sfeer van heel je outfit veranderen. Durf te proberen!!
I hope you liked the first SSS. Let me know how you would style some jogging pants!!
See you soon!! 

Ik hoop dat je de eerste SSS leuk vond. Laat me zeker weten hoe jij een joggingbroek zou combineren!! Tot snel!

Lots of love,
3 gedachten over “Outfit: SSS#1: Hudson pants

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

