Sewing·Sewing studio·Tops , T-shirts & Blouses

Strawberry Pierre de lune

 

Today I present you my selfmade Pierre de lune top by Ivanne Souffet (in the book Grains de Couture).
It was a to that was on my to do list for so long but it really requires a LOT of fabric. In my weekly stop to the thriftstore I found this nice strawberry tablecloth with a nice drapy feeling. I inmediately tought about making the Pierre de lune. At first I wanted to make a dress out of it but my fabric wasn’t big enough. I decided to make the top version out of it and I do not regret it at all. It is so comfortable to wear with this high temperatures, it really feels like you aren’t wearing something at all.
For the people who already sewed the top: yes, I made an mistake in the back. I cut the split wrong so I decided to make a deep round back out of it. I really like this result, Sorry for the bias peeking through 😉
PATTERN: Pierre de lune by Ivanne Soufflet
FABRIC: thrifted for €1,50
COST: €

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 gedachten over “Strawberry Pierre de lune

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

