Sewing·Sewing studio·Trousers & Shorts

Clemence shorts

PATTERN: Clemence shorts by Filles a maman
FABRIC: vintage fabric (thrift store)+ cushion (gift friend of my mother)
Today I present you the Clemence shorts by Filles a maman.
I bought this pattern a while ago in a bundle up organized by pattern revolution.
I finally dared to make it.
I’m so glad I tried this out! I’m really happy with the result and it fits like a glove.
The only thing is that I did something wrong with the ‘waistband’ so I just sewed it inside as a sort of facing.
I used for these shorts a vintage fabric from the thriftshop for   1 and an old pillowcase I got from a friend of the mother.
An ideal budget proof shorts don’t you think !!
– – –
Vandaag presenteer ik jullie de Clemence Shorts van Filles a maman. Ik kocht dit patroontje een tijdje geleden in een bundle up georganiseerd door pattern revolution.
Ik besloot me er dan maar eens aan te wagen!
Wat ben ik blij dat ik dit geprobeerd heb! Ik ben echt super blij met het resultaat en hij zit als gegoten.
Wel deed ik iets fout met de ‘waistband’ waardoor ik deze gewoon naar binnen heb genaaid als een soort beleg.
Ik gebruikte voor deze shorts een vintage stofje van de kringloop van een €1 en een oude kussensloop die ik kreeg van een vriendin van de mama.
Een ideaal budgetproof shortje dus!!

 

 

 

2 gedachten over “Clemence shorts

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

