Dress·Sewing·Sewing studio

La distinguée poire

PATTERN: La distinguée by La Jolie Girafe
FABRIC: coupon + green cotton from de Pauli Leuven
Lately I’m in love with French indie patterns.
I love this distinguée by La Jolie girafe, but I recently bought La rousse by Delphine et Morissette and some RDC patterns or on my wish list as well.
I found this cute fabric as a coupon at my local fabric store (de Pauli Leuven) and bought 0,5m of this €5/m green cotton as well. As usual this was a cheap make.
I’m glad that I finished it cause since then it is one of my favorite picks for this summer.
I had a few difficulties with understanding the neckline but I made it through the end!
Definitely a pattern that I will remake.
De laatste tijd ben ik echt verliefd aan het worden op de Franse indie patronen.
Ik hou van dit patroontje (la distinguée van La Jolie Girafe), k heb onlangs ook ‘la rousse’ van Delphine et Morissette gekocht en de patronen van RDC staan ook op mijn wenslijstje (die echt heel groot aan het worden is)
Ik vond dit schattig stofje als een couponnetje bij de Pauli en ik kon het echt niet laten liggen. Ik kocht later een half metertje basis katoen van €5/m en maakte er zoals gewoon dus een goedkoop naaiwerkje van.
Ik ben echt blij dat ik het gemaakt heb, want ik heb het echt al heel veel gedragen. Zo’n leuk en makkelijk patroontje! In het begin had ik wat problemen om de nekplooien in orde te krijgen, maar uiteindelijk is het me toch gelukt.
Het is zeker een patroontje dat ik opnieuw ga maken!

 

 

 

2 gedachten over “La distinguée poire

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

