Outfit·Sewing·Sewing studio·Sweaters & Cardigans

Blue Durana for World Autism Day

DURANA

The pattern Durana from Schnittgefluester was waiting for ages to be made. Yesterday I after I came back from my vacation, I really wanted to sew something again. Gosh, I missed sewing so much. I had some blue jeans lookalike tricot as a left over from the hudson pants that I made for my sis a year ago and I bought a coupon grey tricot from Bobby Sewing. Ideal to wear on World Autism Day. Since my little brother has Autism I would love to dedicate this post to him and to all the people who were ‘diagnosed’ with ASS. I hate the term diagnose because people often misuse them and start to treat people with their ‘etiquette’. But back to the sweater 😉

Het Durana patroon van Schnittgeflüester lag al weken klaar om eens gemaakt te worden. Ik kwam vrijdagnacht terug thuis van vakantie en zaterdagochtend ben ik direct beginnen naaien. Man, ik heb dat naaien toch echt gemist hoor :p. Ik had nog een jeansachtige tricot liggen van de Hudson Pants die ik voor mijn zus maakte en kocht een grijs couponnetje van bij Bobby Sewing. Ideaal om vandaag aan te doen voor Wereld Autisme Dag. Omdat mijn kleine broertje ASS heeft, zou ik dan ook graag deze trui en post opdragen aan mijn broertje en alle mensen die de ‘diagnose’ ASS kregen. Ik haat echter de term diagnose omdat dan vaak mensen spontaan dit beginnen misbruiken en mensen volgens hun etiquette behandelen, terwijl iedereen toch gelijk is. Swat, terug naar de trui.

DSC00781

Me trying to pose 😉

durana2durana3

12916326_10153962268557221_2771864185704420138_o

I choose the option with slit and lower back 🙂

Ik koos voor de optie met de split en de lagere rug.

DSC00782

Oops a part of the back facing appears. I need to press it again then 😉

Oei een stukje beleg van het achterpand komt piepen. Ik zal nog eens moeten strijken dan ;).

DSC00781DSC00782DSC00783

DSC00780DSC00779DSC00778DSC00777

I know that they are not sharp but I like the effect. It looks like a painting 😉

Ik weet dat deze foto’s niet scherp zijn, maar ik hou stiekem toch van het effect hiervan. Het lijkt een beetje op een schilderij ;).

 

// PATTERN: Durana sweater from Schnittgeflüster (size 38) //
// FABRIC: jeans lookalike tricot from de Pauli & grey coupon from Bobby Sewing //

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

