Dress·Sewing·Sewing studio

Aubrey for Mothersday

ahoofd

Voor moederdag dit jaar, wou ik de mama graag een kleedje geven. Ze  mocht zelf kiezen hetwelk, en al snel koos ze de Audrey (ik noem het altijd Aubrey, maar blijkbaar is het Audrey 😉 jurkje uit het eerste naaimagzine van Veritas. Kon ik meteen het magazine eens uit testen, want wat een pareltjes staan hierin seg 😮 Het patroontje dient eigenlijk voor een tricotstof, maar door het gewoon een maatje groter te nemen, paste hij perfect met deze viscosestof. Ik kocht dit stofje een hele tijd geleden bij Miss Daisy en ik denk dat zij het hadden meegenomen uit hun reis naar Thailand of India.

Ik ben echt super tevreden van het modelletje. Het past zeer mooi aan, en is makkelijk om te maken. Behalve dan weer het beleg van de armsgaten dat ik maar niet mooi kreeg. De oma besloot dan maar om met haar goede ‘handnaaiskills’ dit mooi langs buiten af te werken. Hoewel ik al enkele jaren nu op mijn eentje naai, ben ik toch wel blij met haar adviezen wanneer ik er niet uitgeraak ;). Dankjewel oma 😉

For Mothersday I gave my mom a dress she got to choose. She wanted the Aubrey dress (apparently it’s called Audrey, but I keep calling it Aubrey ;)) from the first sewing magazine from Veritas. The ideal moment to finally test teh sewing magazine. Gosh I love all the patterns in it!! Normally the pattern is made for jersey, but I took one size bigger and made it in a sort of viscose anyway, the fit is perfect!

I used a Viscose from Miss Daisy. I think they got it from Thailand or India 😉

I’m really happy with this pattern. It fits very nicely and it is so easy to make. Except then the facing of the armholes,  I wasn’t able to finish them pretty enough. The grandmother came to the rescue and used her hand sewingskills to finish it neatly.. Although I have been sewing on my own for some years now, I’m quite happy with her advice when I don’t find a solution. ;). Thanks grandma;)

a1DSC00807DSC00808DSC00806DSC00804DSC00802

DSC00801a1

// PATTERN : Audrey dress/jurk – Veritas first sewing magazine //
// FABRIC – Viscose from Miss Daisy (they bought it in India/Thailand)

En wat vind je ervan? Heb jij al iest geprobeerd te maken uit het nieuwe naaimagazine van Veritas? Zet gerust een linkje hierbij in de comments 😉

What do you think? Did you make something out of the magazine yet?

X

2 gedachten over “Aubrey for Mothersday

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

