Dress·Outfit·Sewing·Sewing studio

Malibu dress

malibu4

Na mijn BOHO Stockholm Blouse (gratis patroon van Atelier Scammit), wou ik heel graag deze jurk aan jullie laten zien die ik ook heb gemaakt voor ‘the monthly stitch’. Ik had dit pracht stofje, samen met dit patroon al heel lang apart liggen. (Ik heb stiekem echt een kast vol met stoffen en patronenboekjes om nog te maken). Ik besloot er toch maar eeens aan te beginnen. En wat een zalig kleedje is deze Malibu dress van Modkid. Hij draagt super leuk, en was ideaal om te dragen vandaag in dit zonnige studeerweertje. Genoeg joggingbroeken aangehad de voorbije dagen, tijd voor iets chiquer 😉

After my Stockholm blouse that I made for the monthly stitch indie pattern week, from a free pattern from Atelier Scammit, I wanted to show you guys my maxidress from Modkid. I bought the pattern a couple of years ago in a pattern bundle, but never made it so far. I also bought this amazing fabric for it a long time ago, but never get the chance to made it (I have a huge pile of fabrics, guilty as a horse😉 ) until now. I wore it today because I was wearing sweatpants all the time to study, and I was done with them. Time to wear something fancy in this good weather today😉

malibu1mail4mailbu3

Het stofje dat ik kocht was een 3m couponnetje met verschillende paneelstukjes in (donkerblauw, de cirkels, het roze, groene en turquoise gedeelte). Ik stelde het daarom maar uit omdat ik schrik had dat ik het neit perfect zou geplaatst krijgen zoals ik het in mijn hoofd had. Nu verschiet ik zelfs, want het is zelfs beter dan verwacht uitgedraaid 😉 Happy me 😉

The fabric that I bought was a 3m coupon and it has lots of different panel pieces in it. (the blue, cirkels, pink area, and the green and turquoise. That’s the reason I keep postponing it because I was afraid it won’t work out as planned in my head. But the opposite happened, I’m so in love with this dress now, it even turned out better than expected! p

MALI4mali5mali6mali7mali8mali9mali10mali15mali16malibu2malibu4

// PATTERN: Malibu dress – Modkid //
// FABRIC: 3m coupon for €8 at Joelle Stoffen Antwerpen //

Nu ben ik helemaal klaar voor de zomer se, en jullie?

I’m ready for summer now, are you?

x

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

