PATTERNTEST·Sewing·Sewing studio·Thrifting·Trousers & Shorts

Somewhere over the rainbow..

winslow5

Een tijdje geleden las ik een oproep van Helen van Helen’s closet op haar IG. Ze zocht naar testers die haar allereerste patroontje ooit wilden testen. Ik zag de foto’s en was meteen verkocht, ik stuurde een mailtje, en ja de rest kan je wel raden nu ik er een blogberichtje over schrijf ;). Ik stel je dan ook mijn eerste paar culottes ooit voor: de rainbow winslow culotte 😉

Some time ago Helen from Helens Closet was looking for pattern testers for her very first pattern ever!!. I saw the pictures and I was immediately sold. Lucky me I got selected to test them, and well the rest is history 😉 Let’s check out my rainbow Winslow culotte 😉

winslow3winslow4

WINSLOW2

Zoals je kan zien op de foto’s is de stof echt super stijf en maakt hij heel snel enkel kreuken in de stof :(. Ondanks deze nadelen ben ik toch super blij met dit stofje, ik vind dat het echt super goed past bij dit patroon. Het geeft iets extra schattigs zonder te overdrijven 😉

As you can see the fabric was really stiff and wrinckles fast, but I saw the pattern and immediately know that this was a match made in heaven 😉 The fabric gives a cute touch without overdoing it, just what I like 😉

winslow6winslow7winslow8wislow1

// PATTERN: Winslow culotte – Helen’s Closet (out pretty soon) //
// FABRIC: thrifted for only €2 //

Happy me 😉 Ik was altijd overtuigd dat culottes me totaal niet zouden flatteren, maar ik vind dat dit patroontje me toch het tegendeel heeft kunnen bewijzen. Het moment dat je de blinde rits toevoegt, krijg je plots vormen en is het geen ‘zak’ niet meer ;).

Dankjewel Helen, dat ik dit leuke patroontje mocht testen!! En nog eens super gefeliciteerd met dit fantastisch patroontje!!

Happy me, because I always thought that culottes wouldn’t flatter me at all, but this pattern can proove you wrong!! When you enter the zip sudddenly everything comes to place 😉 Thank a lot Helen that I got to test this pattern! Congrats with it! It’s an awesome pattern!!

OOH an UPDATE: They go well with a crop top too (aka the same top but made croppy  due to the heat 😉 )

winslow10

Hou jij van de culotte-trend of niet overtuigd?

What’s your opinion about culottes?

x

5 gedachten over “Somewhere over the rainbow..

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

