Free Friday·Sewing·Sewing studio·Thrifting·Trousers & Shorts

Ff: Croc shorts

krok9

Eindelijk in staat om iets na zoveel weken amper naaitijd toch iets te kunnen posten. (Met dank aan examens en mijn masterpaper;)) Deze keer toon ik mijn nieuwe shorts die ik gemaakt heb met een GRATIS patroon natuurlijk. Tijd voor free pattern friday #6..

Pepermint magazine biedt elke editie een aantal gratis online patronen aan. Ik heb nog nooit de papieren tijdschrift versie live gezien, maar veel mensen prezen de gratis online patronen, dus wie was ik om er met achter te blijven. 😉 Dit is het short patroontje dat peppermint magazine ontwierp samen met Pattern Runway. Je kunt het hier vinden. Ik hou van de uitgesneden vorm aan de zijkant en de ‘paperbag waist’. Aanvankelijk was ik bang dat het me helemaal niet zou passen, maar als ik het ter hoogte van mijn taille draag, het past het wel bij mijn persoonlijke stijl ..

Finally being able to post something after so many weeks of almost no sewing time. (thanks to exams and my masterpaper 😉 ) This time I’m showing you my new shorts that I made with a FREE pattern of course. Time for free pattern friday #6!!

Peppermint magazine offers each edition some free online patterns. I never saw the paper magazine version but lot of people mentioned the free patterns, so of course I needed to try them out. This are the free shorts they made with pattern runway. You can find them here..  I love the cut out at the side and the paperbag waist. At first I was worried that it wouldn’t suit me at all. But when wearing it high waisted, it fits my personal style..

krok2krok4krok5

Het stofje is een stofje dat ik overkocht van een dame via tweedehands.be.  Ik was opslag verliefd op de krokodillenprint ;).

This fabric I bought secondhanded through a Belgian secondhand website. I fell immediately in love with the crocodiles on the fabric 😉

krok6krok3krok1DSC00989krok11

Leuke cut-out, vind je niet?  // Lovely cut-out, don’t ya think?

DSC00992DSC01009DSC01011DSC01012krok6krok7krok8krok9krok10

// PATTERN: Peppermint magazine x Pattern runway – drawstring linen shorts (free) //
// FABRIC: secondhanded (2dehands.be) //

Echt een leuk shortje!!! Moest ik jou zijn, ik zou het snel afdrukken en maken 😉

Really some nice shorts!! If I were you, I would print it and make it 😉

x

Ps: After looking at the pics I saw  that my photo lens was a bit dirty, so that’s why there are some besmoked pictures 😉 But I liked the mysterious effect so that’s why I kept them anyway 😉

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

