PATTERNTEST·Sewing·Sewing studio·Thrifting·Trousers & Shorts

Magnolia shorts

coast1

Hey! Ik ben super enthousiast over dit patroontje en nog meer enthousiast toen ik EINDELIJK eens geselecteerd was als een patroontester voor SewCaroline. Ik zag onmiddellijk deze shortjes die heerlijk leken te wapperen in de wind en zo heel hard lijken op een rokje zonder het risico dat iedereen je onderbroek ziet ;)..

Ik heb dit shortje ondertussen al zoveel gedragen en al snel was de mama jaloers. Ik maakte voor haar dan ook maar een versie (hier).

Hey everyone!! So excited for this pattern! I was so happy that for the first time I got selected as a patterntester for Sew Caroline. And even better for this awesome shorts pattern.  It’s like you’re wearing skirt without the fear of showing your underwear 😉 If you understand what I mean :). Since I made it, I’ve worn it to death and even made a version for my mom (here).

coast2coast3coast4

When taking this pictures it was windy outside, ideal to show the comfort of this pattern. 🙂

coast5coast6coast7coast8coast9

“I GOT MY HAIR BACK AND FRONT, I got my hair back and front aka doing a wannabe Jaden Smith move” 😉

coast10coast11coast12coast13coast14coast16coast17coast18coast19coast20

Ik koos een prachtig vintage stofje dat al lang in mijn kast lag te wachten voor een perfect patroontje. Ik hoop dat ik nog genoeg over heb om de fifi pj te maken van Tilly and the Buttons. Ik wil dit patroontje echt al eeuwen maken. Iemand van jullie hier ervaring al mee?

For the beautiful shorts I choose and even more beautiful vintage fabric that has been laying in my closet for ages waiting to be made into a beautiful garment. Normally I have some left to make the fifi pj’s from Tilly and the Buttons. I wanna try out that pattern for ages.. coast21coast165coast15

// PATTERN: Magnolia shorts – Sew Caroline //
// FABRIC: thrifted (de kringwinkel Leuven) //

Ik raad dit patroontje echt aan omdat het lijkt alsof je een pyjama draagt de hele dag ;). Ik denk dat er nog vele versies gaan volgen na deze en degene voor mijn mama 😉

I would defenitely recommend this pattern because it feels like wearing pjs all day ;). Definitely a TNT to be, because I already made two versions (one for me and one for my mom) so far..

Enjoy your day.. ❤

x

 

Een gedachte over “Magnolia shorts

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

