Sewing·Sewing studio·Tops , T-shirts & Blouses

Vintage Ogden

ogden4

Een tijd geleden kocht ik een papegaaistofje in de Pauli Leuven bij het zoeken naar broekstof voor de zus. Ze was van plan om naar Tanzania te gaan (momenteel zit ze in Tanzania) en ze had een luchtig broek nodig die ze mee kon nemen naar daar. Ik koos de sunny pants als patroontje en maakte haar een toffe broek (hier). Ik had bovendien het geluk om te eindigen met een metertje stof overschot. Sneaky zoals ik ben, legde ik het stiekem op mijn stapel om het voor mezelf te gebruiken.

Ik twijfelde geen seconde, het moest en zou de Ogden cami worden. Een patroontje dat ik al veel langer wou uitproberen. En wat ben ik blij dat ik dat eens heb gedaan. Wat een topper! Zo volgen er nog meer.

Some time ago I bought some parrot fabric at the Pauli Leuven when searching for some pants fabric for the sister. She was planning to go to Tanzania (currently in Tanzania) and despirately needed some lightweighted pants to take with her. I made some sunny pants (here) for her but was lucky enough to end with some leftover fabric. Sneaky as I’m I put on my pile to use it for myself.

I didn’t doubt that long, it had to be an Ogden cami. A pattern I wanted to try for a long time. And I’m so happy I did. What an awesome pattern! I will definitely make some more..

ogden3

iogden7

ogden11{ a V-shaped front gives a feminine, but not too sexy touch }

Ik koos om mijn ogden topje te combineren met een vintage levis 201 en oude allstars. Zo ging ik voor een volledige vintage look, maar je kan het evengoed combineren met een midi rok, met een blazer en skinny jeans of je kan het verlengen en er zo een heerlijk zomerkleedje van maken. Kortom, opties genoeg.

I choose to combine my ogden with some Vintage levis 501 and some old allstars, to go for a whole vintage look, but you can combine it tucked in with a midi skirt, with a blazer and skinny jeans, lenghten it as an easypeasy summer dress,.. options enough.

ogden2

ogden1

ogden6

{ showing the beautiful V back (and my wannabe perfectlyshaped butt :p hehe }

Casual, zonder dat je er veel moeite voor moet doen, just what I like 😉 Ik denk dat het ook een ideaal partytopje zou zijn als je het in een chiquere stof (zoals zijde) zou maken.

Casual without putting much effort to it, just what I like ;). I think when made in another fabric (silk) it can easily turn into a partyproove top.

ogden4ogden5

Van welke kant dat je het topje ook bekijkt, het modeltje blijft prachtig.

From each side the top looks fab, even from the side.

ogden8

{ aaaah, soaking up the sunn }

ogden9DSC01345

{ Me, while reading a book in the sun, can I go back please? }

// PATTERN: Ogden Cami – True Bias //
// FABRIC: Cotton leftover – Pauli Leuven //

Houd je ook zo van dit patroontje? Heb jij het zelf al gemaakt?

Are you also loving the ogden cami? Did you make it yourself?

 

Ps: Sorry for the really bad quality of this pictures. Looking at them once again shows me I’m in despirately need of a new and better camera…

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

