Dress·Free Friday·Sewing·Sewing studio

FF5: Flowy Sincerely Rylee

sin3

Ciao da Italia // Hallo vanuit Italië

Momenteel verblijf en blog ik vanuit het prachtige en extreem zonnige Italië. Een ideale temperatuur om dunne en vloeiende jurken te dragen. Toen ik de ‘nieuwe voor mij’ uitdaging zag (the monthly stitch), gaf het mij de juiste motivatie om voor de eerste keer iets van George en Ginger te maken voor mijn vakantie die naderde. Het was een race tegen de klok, maar het is gelukt! Bovendien past ze perfect voor ‘Free Pattern Friday’ 😉

Ik wachtte al lang op een geschikt moment om deze indie compagnie uit te proberen en want ik had al de ‘Picknicdress”, ‘bodysuit’ en de  ‘hot pants’ tijdens de online solden gekocht. Maar dan kwam de GRATIS (ja, je hoort mij goed, de GRATIS) Sincerely Rylee jurk uit. Ideaal om het patrooncompagnie uit te proberen voordat ik de andere (gekochte) patronen eens maakte.

En wat hou ik van dit kleedje!. Allereerst, het zendt een geweldige boho vibe uit zonder te overdrijven. En bovendien kan je er ook een maxi-versie maken, al ben ik fan van deze lengte.

Ciao da Italia.. Hello from Italy!

I’m currently staying and blogging from the beautiful and extremely sunny Italy. An ideal temperature to wear thin and flowy dresses. When I saw the ‘new to me’ challenge it gave me the right motivation to sew something from George and Ginger just before my vacation started. It was a rice against the clock, but I made it! And it’s even perfectly on time for my serie called ‘free pattern friday’.

I have been waiting to try this pattern company for a long time and I already purchased the picnic dress, the bodysuit and the hot pants during sales. But then the FREE (yes, you hear me right, the FREE) Sincerely Rylee dress came out. Ideal to try out the pattern company before I made the other (bought) patterns.

And gosh did I looooove this dress. First of all the boho vibe it gives without overdoing it. You can make it in a maxi version as well but I’m quite fond with this length

sinDSC01515DSC01508

Ik kocht wat goedkope chiffonachtige stof (€ 3 / m) stof op de markt die perfecte paste bij dit flowy patroon. Ik heb de stof gehaat wanneer ik er mee aan het werken was (man zo glad en doorzichtig) maar op het einde bleek het veel mooier dan dat ik gedroomd had.

Wat ik het meest leuk vind aan deze jurk,  is de rug die je moet binden (niet zo handig voor het dragen van beha’s) maar hoe mooi is het wel niet?

I bought some cheap chiffonlike fabric (€3/m) fabric at the market which suited super well with this flowy pattern. I quite hated the fabric when I was working with it (gosh so slippery and see through) but at the end it turned out wat better than I dreamt of.

But what I probably like the most about this dress is the back that you have to tie (not so handy for wearing bras) but gosh how beautiful is it?

DSC01507DSC01506

Ja, zoals je kan lezen, ben ik helemaal verliefd op dit zelfgemaakt kleedje, en bovendien maakt het prachtige landschap het plaatje gewoon af. 😉

Yes as you can read I’m completely in love with this sew, and on top of that, the scenery makes the outfit just complete 😉

sin2DSC01500DSC01512DSC01496

// PATTERN: Sincerely rylee – George and ginger //
// FABRIC: 3/m at the local market //

Lots of love all the way from Italy,

Lien

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I really appreciate it :) I will do my best to answer every single one of them ;) ♥ Lien

